Welcome to the ASM

The ASM is a not-for-profit organisation, formed in 1959 as a learned society devoted to furthering the science of microbiology. The ASM became an incorporated professional society in 1976. 

Congratulations to the following 2017 award winners:

Teachers Travel Award Andrew Greenhill
Lyn Gilbert Award David Whiley
Clinical Microbiology Travel Award Lea-Ann Kirkham
ASM BioMerieux Identifying Resistance Award John Merlino
David White Excellence in Teaching Award Karena Waller
Frank Fenner Award Catherine Satzke and Hayley Newton 
Jim Pittard Award Si Ming Man and Johanna Kenyon
Distinguished Service Award Chris Burke, Ruth Hall and Charlene Kahler 


Annual Scientific Meeting - Hobart 2017

ASM 2017 Banner