South Australian/Northern Territory State Branch

Welcome to the South Australian/Northern Territory State Branch

 The SA NT State Branch is made up of the following people:



Mr Peter Traynor Chair
Ms Andrea McWhorter Secretary
Mr Chris Ossowicz Treasurer
Ms Katharina Richter Scientific Meetings Convenor
Ms Fran Morey NT Representative
Ms Helena Ward EdSIG SA/NT Representative
Ms Erin Brazel

Committee Member  Student Representative. University of Adelaide

Ms Stephanie Lamont-Friedrich

Committee Member      Social Media  Student Representative. University of SA

Mr Vikrant Minhas Committee Member
Mr Paul Sideris Committee Member
Ms Rietie Venter Committee Member
Mr Peter Speck Committee Member
Ms Alexandra Tikhomirova Committee Member
Ms Tania Veltman Committee Member
Mr Andrew Lawrence Committee Member
Prof Melissa Brown Committee Member American ASM Australian Ambassador

Regular Meetings



ASM Student Awards Night February
Clinical Microbiology Laboratory Updates April/May
SA/NT AGM Dinner July/August
Microbiology Research Updates September/October
SA/NT Christmas and End of Year Celebrations November/December
TriState (SA, NT, WA) Scientific Meeting Every 3 years in NT. Next due - 2020
Visiting Speakers Throughout the year